Please see our Concerts page for a special message "In Lieu of Live Concerts"

To Our Friends

The COVID-19 pandemic, and the public health emergency that has been in place since March 2020, have hit Chamber Music Albuquerque hard, as they have every performing arts organization in the country if not the world. 


The pandemic required us to cancel more than half of our 2019-2020 season.  It has also effectively scuttled our 2020-2021 season.  See our Events and Features page for information about what we had planned for this season, our 79th, to which we looked forward as one of our most exciting ever.


As we now know, it remains impossible to present traditional concerts to a live audience.  Even after the pandemic is contained, there may continue to be limitations on public gatherings for an extended period.  We do not know when we will be able to offer public concerts again.  Given this uncertainty, we have not offered subscriptions for the 2020-2021 season.  Once the public health authorities deem it safe for public concerts to resume, we will plan to put tickets on sale for single concerts, subject to whatever restrictions may be in place. 


  We do not know what the public concert experience

will look like in these next few years, but we do know that the immediacy of in-person, skilled musical performance is a life-enhancing, irreplaceable joy.  Chamber Music Albuquerque will be back, presenting the very best of small ensemble classical music, just as soon as it is safe for us to do so.  We will stay in touch with you as we determine how and when to do so.  Please stay in touch with us, too.

With best wishes for your health and safety,

The Board of Directors of Chamber Music Albuquerque








Copyright Chamber Music Albuquerque 2015